

CABINET MEMBER FOR HIGHWAYS, TRANSPORT AND WASTE - CLLR BRIDGET WAYMAN

HIGHWAYS AND TRANSPORT

OFFICER CONTACT: hannah.jones@wiltshire.gov.uk

REFERENCE: HTW-40-18

WILTSHIRE COUNCIL
ROAD TRAFFIC REGULATION ACT 1984
TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT ACT 2004

1. THE COUNTY OF WILTSHIRE (PARISHES OF NORTH WILTSHIRE)
(PROHIBITION AND RESTRICTION OF WAITING, TAXI RANK
CLEARWAYS AND ON STREET PARKING) CONSOLIDATION
ORDER 2018 (AMENDMENT NO.3) ORDER 2018

2. THE COUNTY OF WILTSHIRE (VARIOUS ROADS, PURTON)
(20MPH SPEED LIMIT ZONE) ORDER 2018

Purpose of Report

To consider two objections, four letters of support and one comment following the statutory publication of the proposal to introduce a 20 mph speed limit and "No Waiting at any time" restrictions on roads in the residential area known as Moulden View (see Appendix 2).

Consultation

Consultations have been undertaken with the Fire Service, Police and Ambulance Service and also with the relevant bus companies, the Town Council and the Local Member. Advertisements have been posted in the local press and notices were posted in prominent positions at the site (see Appendices 1A and 1B).

Options Considered

To:

- (i) Implement the proposals as advertised.
- (ii) Not implement the proposals.
- (iii) Implement the proposals with amendments.

Reason for Decision

The introduction of "No Waiting at any time" at the locations shown will ensure that larger refuse vehicles and emergency vehicles will have access at all times. The introduction of a 20 mph speed limit zone will deter speeding and promote road safety.

DECISION MADE

I approve that the proposals be implemented as advertised.

This decision was published on 12 November 2018 and will come into force on 20 November 2018

The following supporting documents are attached:

Appendix 1A – Waiting Restrictions Site Notice Appendix 1B – 20 mph Speed Limit Zone Site Notice Appendix 2 – Objections/Comments

The following supporting documents are available from the officer named above:

None

Date:12/11/18.....signed.....

Cllr Bridget Wayman
Cabinet Member for Highways, Transport and Waste